Skip to content

Beating Those Winter Blahs… (via Always Understanding Blog)

January 12, 2011

Nice post! I live in Alaska and offer tips regularly for my clients (being a real estate agent a good amount of my client base is relocating families in the frigid north!)
With all the darkness that we get in the winter (we’re down to 4 hours of light a day!) it’s very important to have an outlet for everyone in the family. I always encourage sports, hockey specifically (it is Alaska, ) for the whole family. It’s free once you have the equipment, great exercise, and fun for the whole family. I play (and sponsor) three teams myself and at 53 years old (don’t tell anyone!!) it keeps away the blues, encourages me not to overwork, and I’m healthy as a horse!

Beating Those Winter Blahs... (First off, let me state, I am not a psychiatrist or therapist, nor do I play one on TV.  My suggestions here are not meant to replace your doctor’s advice or substitute treatment for a true depressive disorder.  They are just little tidbits I have picked up along the way to fight against those minor winter blahs.) Historically for me, I think January and February have always been my least favorite months.  I live in Western Pennsylvania and that … Read More

via Always Understanding Blog

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

