Skip to content

Looking for the Green… on Ice

March 31, 2011

This weekend is the Fools on Ice tournament, one of my favorites to play in. My women’s team is going into the tournament on a winning streak, hot tamale! This year has been a good year for Re/Max hockey teams; my Beginner Adv C Team took first place as well as my Women’s team. Coed took 2nd after a tied championship game that went into overtime. Gooo hockey!

It’s almost time to start thinking about softball, but not quite yet. After this weekend I have the Over the Chill tournament that we’re playing in out in Wasilla and then the Labatt’s Tournament at the end of April. Whew! What a month.

Just when we’re thinking that the snow is melting away into spring, we get another snow storm. That’s Alaskan weather for you, unpredictable and such a tease. I can’t wait to work in my garden again and I need to start getting the house ready for my annual Client Appreciation party. It’s always nice to be able to have my garden ready and blooming for the open house. Plus, I just love working in my garden. So come on spring and let’s play hockey!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

