Skip to content

Sticks, Stones and Sunny Days to Come!

April 21, 2011

So we begin to see spring in the air, so exciting! Soon I’ll be putting together the summer softball team, but not quite yet. April is the month of playoff hockey; we took 4th in the ‘Fools on Ice’ Tournament at the beginning of the month. This weekend is ‘Over the Chill’ (definitely not a play on ‘Over the Hill’, at least not for me. 😉 Unfortunately we lost our regular goalie for this tournament, so we had to call in reinforcements. The Mary Cox Team will be a tad out of our element since our whole team won’t be there, but I expect we shall do just fine. Then the last weekend of April is the ever popular ‘Labatt’s Classic’.  Always a good time that one.

Soon I’ll put the hockey gear on the shelf for the summer and pull out my dusty gardening gloves. I’ve been looking forward to planting my grandmother’s tulips amongst my other flower babies. I’ll be sure to post photos as soon as the summer sun pulls the bulbs out hibernation.  But until then, goooo hockey!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

