Skip to content

Letter From the Heart – February 2013

February 6, 2013

IMG_3754 final fix jacket bw

As I gaze out my window I notice the weather has changed yet again. Gone are the sub-zero temperatures carried along by an equally challenging wind

DanKor Feb 1chill. That was yesterday. Today, light Hallmark card snowflakes gliding out of a warm overcast cloud pack and gently falling through teen temps. Yes, it seems like only yesterday…because it was! I think I’m getting whiplash from the speed of the weather changes. All those stops and starts are playing havoc. However…

I am doing the “Ski for Women” this Super Bowl Sunday. This is my first time and I’m doing it on skate skis, so wish me luck. I’m going to need it. I thinkI will opt for the “gently falling snowflake” scenario, thank you.

The building rendering is our new Remax/Dynamic home I spoke of last month. The beautiful staircase is nearing completion and may be open when you come visit. You are coming to check it out aren’t you? It is the newest, and one of the most striking buildings in Anchorage. We hope to see you. We are on the 3rd floor, better known by Dave as the” Penthouse.” (Note: there are only three floors. He has too much time on his hands.)

Finally, we welcome Kelleigh Dodds to our “family” this past month. Kelleigh is a third generation Alaskan, born and raised right here in Anchorage. Having graduated from the University of Alaska Anchorage with a double major (Dave says he barely got one) in business and marketing, Kelleigh is a perfect fit for our new position of Office Manager where she will double as my personal assistant so I can spend more time with you , our awesome clients! New Zealand is where she decided to study abroad and that may be one reason she is always smiling when you meet her. A great country to visit let alone get to go school there. Kelleigh has a good compass regarding what she wants to accomplish and is focused enough to get it. Part of that equation seems to be working with the Mary Cox Team, and we feel very blessed to have her.

So…come on in and see the building and meet Kelleigh. Maybe even the pups will be working that dayJ

Take Care.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

