Skip to content

Training for Triathalons

April 11, 2013

A year ago I was training for my very first Triathlon, The Gold Nugget. Wow, what fun! I loved to push myself to find my limits and expand on my skill sets to include swimming and serious biking. (You think you know how to bike and swim until you try a triathlon!)

I heavily encourage anyone who is wanting to be more active in their community, looking for a new hobby, wanting to get into shape, or any other reason to sign up for the next marathon that is in your area. It’s rewarding in so many ways and just a little addicting! But in a good way.

Not sure where to start or what to do? Here is a good link to help you find this new passion like I have!

I’m now training for the Gold Nugget and May 19th is fast approaching! Since last year I have competed in numerous marathons and triathlons including…

Shamrock Shuffle

Shamrock Shuffle

 

My First! The Gold Nugget 2012

The Women's Run

The Women’s Run

The Dog Jog

The Dog Jog

University Fundraiser Run

University Fundraiser Run

Oktoberfest Run for Beans

Oktoberfest Run for Beans

Anchorage 5k Classic

Anchorage 5k Classic

Mayor's Marathon

Mayor’s Marathon

Lost Lake Run

Lost Lake Run

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

