Skip to content

The ‘Frozen’ Nugget Triathlon

May 23, 2013

Oh, Did I misspeak? This year The Gold Nugget Triathlon was marked by snowy trees, icy trails and numb feet. It was quite a cold day in May this week, but we prevailed! I was able to place 340th out of 1334, that’s an improvement from last year when I placed 373rd! I’ve trained hard this season and was able to complete the race in 1 hour, 43 minutes despite the head wind. Here are some pictures, If you haven’t had a chance to compete in this race, I strongly encourage it! The Gold Nugget will always have a special place in my heart because it was my very first Triathlon and sparked a passion for races that I didn’t know I had.

Snow on the ground in May!

Snow on the ground in May!

Mo and I before the race

Mo and I before the race

Getting all my stuff ready

Getting all my stuff ready

 

All of the bikes waiting

All of the bikes waiting

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

